Support for Iowa customers impacted by Dec. 15 storms

Posted on December 22, 2021

Columbus, OH — To ensure Iowa customers do not suffer further hardship, Integrity Insurance is offering support to those affected by the recent severe storms and tornadoes.

We're suspending cancellations for non-payment and all non-renewals of policies in specific counties for 30 days, starting retroactively at 12:01 a.m. EST, on Dec. 15, 2021, and ending at 11:59 p.m. EST on Jan. 15, 2022. This moratorium impacts the following Iowa counties: Allamakee, Appanoose, Audubon, Bremer, Buena Vista, Butler, Calhoun, Cass, Cerro, Gordo, Cherokee, Chickasaw, Davis, Fayette, Floyd, Greene, Guthrie, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Harrison, Howard, Ida, Kossuth, Lucas, Madison, Marshall, Mills, Mitchell, Monroe, Montgomery, O’Brien, Page, Pottawattamie, Ringgold, Sac, Shelby, Union, Washington, Webster, Winnebago, Winneshiek, Wright and Worth.

This suspension is not a waiver of payments due during the 30-day period, but an extension or grace period to pay premiums for those directly impacted by the Dec. 15, 2021 storms.

We will continue to work with customers on a case-by-case basis if additional issues arise regarding the storms in Iowa If you have been impacted and have questions or need additional assistance, please give us a call at 1-800-422-0550.

For more information, please view the executive order released by Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds.